2020 Nanoscience Selection Committee

The Norwegian Academy of Science and Letters appoints three Kavli Prize Committees on the basis of nominations received by leading international academies and other equivalent scientific organizations. Nominations for the committees were provided by The Chinese Academy of SciencesThe French Academy of SciencesThe Max Planck Society (Germany)The National Academy of Sciences (US) and The Royal Society (UK)


Learn more about The Kavli Prize Committees.


The 2020 Kavli Prize in Nanoscience Selection Committee

Bodil Holst (Chair), University of Bergen, Norway


Gabriel Aeppli, Paul Scherrer Institut, Switzerland


Susan Coppersmith, University of New South Wales, Australia


Shuit-Tong Lee, Soochow University, China


Joachim Spatz, Max Planck Institute for Medical Research, Germany