2020 Astrophysics Selection Committee

The Norwegian Academy of Science and Letters appoints three Kavli Prize Committees on the basis of nominations received by leading international academies and other equivalent scientific organizations. Nominations for the committees were provided by The Chinese Academy of SciencesThe French Academy of SciencesThe Max Planck Society (Germany)The National Academy of Sciences (US) and The Royal Society (UK)


Learn more about The Kavli Prize Committees.


The 2020 Kavli Prize in Astrophysics Selection Committee

Viggo Hansteen (Chair), University of Oslo, Norway


Alessandra Buonanno, Max Planck Institute for Gravitational Physics, Germany


Andrea Ghez, UCLA, US


Robert C. Kennicutt, Jr, University of Arizona, US


Irwin I. Shapiro, Harvard University, US